Gateshead International Stadium
Gateshead have played at The International Stadium since moving from Redheugh Park in the 1971/1972 season.
Opened by marathon legend Jim Peters in 1955 as the Gateshead Youth Stadium, before becoming The International Stadium hosting its first interantional athletics event in July 1961.
The International Stadium boasts world class sporting facilities, seating 11,750 people in its four different stands. It's a multipurpose venue and is used all year round for events such as music concerts, track and field athletics and football. It is also home to the northeast's premier Rugby League club, Gateshead Thunder. The indoor facilities include five-a-side football courts and the sports hall regularly hosts events such as computer and crafts fairs.
Gateshead International Stadium - Tyne and Wear Stand
Gateshead International Stadium - East Stand
Matches have either an A or B category determined by the anticipated numbers of away supporters.
Category A: Clubs bringing 1-200 fans will be housed in the north west corner of the Tyne & Wear stand.
Category B: Clubs expected to bring over 200 fans will be allocated the East Terrace opposite the Tyne & Wear stand.
Travelling up on the A1, turn off at the junction with the A194 just north of the Washington Services. Follow the A194 until the roundabout junction with the A184, turn left onto this road. The International Stadium is on the right after approximately 3 miles.